Constrain

We are all prisoners of a nationality, a social condition, a skin color, to which the police and state repression force us to resign ourselves. This film tells how the bodies suffer, under the blows, the constraint and the humiliation.

The character of this film tells the story of police repression in France, his place in society and his efforts to escape it. His movements are those of digitally captured dancers reinterpreting scenes of police attacks.

Compared with the military notion of “theater of operation”, and without the aggressors ever appearing on the screen, this moving ensemble builds a portrait with multiple faces, whose suffering is the sum of all the violence perpetrated by the French state and its police.

Contraindre (6) Contraindre (4) Contraindre_9 Contraindre_4 Contraindre_3 Contraindre_1

Contraindre

Nous sommes tous et toutes prisonniers et prisonnières d’une nationalité, d’une condition sociale, d’un genre, d’une couleur de peau, auxquels la police et la répression d’État nous force à nous résigner. Ce film raconte comment souffrent les corps, sous les coups, la contrainte et l’humiliation.

Le personnage de ce film parle de la répression policière en France, la place qu’il tient dans la société et ses efforts pour y échapper. Ses mouvements sont ceux de danseuses captées numériquement et réinterprétant des scènes d’agressions policières.

Mis en regard avec la notion militaire de « théâtre d’opération », et sans jamais que les agresseurs n’apparaissent à l’écran, cet ensemble mouvant édifie un portrait aux visages multiples, dont la souffrance est la somme de toutes les violences perpétrées par l’état français et sa police.

Contraindre_1 Contraindre_3 Contraindre_4 Contraindre_9 Contraindre (4) Contraindre (6)